MDAH Board of Trustees Elects New Member

At its meeting on the Mississippi Gulf Coast on Friday, October 27, the board of trustees of the Mississippi Department of Archives and History elected a new board member. Valencia M. Hall will assume the seat of longtime board member Duncan Morgan of Natchez, who has retired from the board.

Hall serves on the Natchez Preservation Commission and is a board member of the Historic Natchez Foundation. She received her Master of Science in counseling and Bachelor of Science in nursing from the University of Evansville, Evansville, Indiana. A native of Natchez, Hall is a behavioral interventionist for the Concordia Parish School System.

Board nominees must be confirmed by the state senate. Board members serve six-year terms. Other trustees of the Department of Archives and History are president Kane Ditto, Jackson; vice president Rosemary Taylor Williams, Corinth; Reuben V. Anderson, Jackson; R. Webster Heidelberg, Hattiesburg; E. Jackson Garner, Jackson; Hilda Cope Povall, Cleveland; Martis D. Ramage, Jr., Belden; and Roland Weeks, Biloxi.

MDAH News Releases

Site Map Contact Us