2008 Advisory Committee

Paul Cartwright, Chairman
(2008-2010)
Yazoo County Library
415 E. 2nd Street
P. O. Box 52
Yazoo City, MS 39394
662-571-2922 (cell)
662-746-4277 (home)
pcartw@yazoo.lib.ms.us
2007-2010 (2nd Term)

Ann Simmons, Vice Chair
(2008-2010)
1 Governor Hugh White Place
Columbia, MS 39429-3115
601-731-3999
asimmonscolumbia@aol.com
2006 -2009 (2nd Term)

Ron Miller, Secretary
(2008-2010)
Historic Natchez Foundation
206 Washington Street
Natchez, MS 39120-3437
601- 442-9786
hnf@natchez.org
2007-2010 (2nd Term)

Jan Anglin
Tishomingo County Historical and Genealogical Society
P.O. Box 273
Iuka, MS 38852
662-423-3500 (work)
662-279-9645 (cell)
janglin@tsixroads.com
2007 - 2010 (1st Term)

Joyce Dixon-Lawson
950 Branch Street
Jackson, MS 39212
601-576-6884 (work)
601-346-4471 (home)
jdixon@mdah.state.ms.us
2006-2009 (1st Term)

Renee Gautier-Hague
Pascagoula Public Library
709 Columbus Drive
Pascagoula, MS 39567
228-623-5263 (cell)
228-769-3078 (work)
pggen2@jgrls.org
2007-2010 (2nd Term)

Mary E. Green
849 Blackjack Road
Starkville, MS 39759
662-323-2882
meogreen@bellsouth.net
2007-2010 (2nd Term)

Mary Collins Landin
3084 Tom Collins Road
Utica, MS 39175-9045
601-885-8683
landinmc@aol.com
2006-2009 (1st Term)

Cheryl Munyer
National Park Service
640 South Canal Street
Box E
Natchez, MS 39120
601-870-8011 (cell)
cherylbranyan@bellsouth.net
2007-2010 (2nd Term)

Barnett Taylor
5885 Madison Edward Drive
Jackson, MS 39206
601-982-0556 (home)
601-622-3986 (cell)
bctaylor@att.net
2006-2009 (1st Term)

Richard Taylor
P.O. Box 1914
Tunica, MS 38676
662-363-6631
662-363-6651 (fax)
drdick@tunicamuseum.com
2006-2009 (1st Term)

Carol West
1025 Manship Street
Jackson, MS 39202-2133
601-355-5135(home)
601-925-7158 (work)
carolcathy@aol.com
2007-2010 (1st Term)

Ex-Officio:

Katie Blount
(MDAH Representative)
Mississippi Department of Archives & History
P. O. Box 571
Jackson, MS 39205-0571
601-576-6856
kblount@mdah.state.ms.us

Gail Tomlinson
(MHS Representative)
121 Belle Meade Blvd.
Senatobia, MS 38666
662-562-6040
gst1@midsouth.rr.com

Tracy Carr Seabold
(MLC Representative)
Mississippi Library Commission
3881 Eastwood Drive
Jackson, MS 39211
601-432-4450
tcarr@mlc.lib.ms.us

MDAH Staff Liaison:

Cindy Gardner
Field Services Curator
Museum Division, MDAH
P.O. Box 571
Jackson, MS 39205
601-576-6901
cgardner@mdah.state.ms.us

Site Map Contact Us